CITY OF MAYVILLE OPEN APPOINTMENTS APPLICATION

Appointments to the City's boards, committees and commissions are made by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Members of the boards are appointed based on their background and interest in a particular field and are expected to attend all advisory meetings.

Please return this form to the City Clerk's office at least three weeks prior to the Council meeting in which the Mayor will be making his appointments. Application does not guarantee appointment and will be used for guidelines to make appointments. Boards and Commissions are listed on page two of the application.

Board or Commission Position Sought	:		
Applicant Name			
Applicant Address			
Daytime Phone	Best Time to Call		
Evening Phone	Best Time to Call		
E-Mail			
Statement of interest:			
Signature of Applicant		Date	
Date received in City Clerk's office:			
Received by	 Date		

Board of Appeals: The Board of {Zoning} Appeals shall consist of five members appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Council, for staggered terms of three years, commencing on January 31st. Two Alternate Members shall be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council for terms of three years and shall act only when a regular member is absent or refuses to vote because of interest. The Building inspector shall attend meetings, upon request, to provide technical assistance as requested by the Board. The Mayor shall designate the Chairman of the Board. Meets on an as needed basis. Watch for postings.

Cable TV Advisory Committee: The Cable TV Advisory Committee shall consist of five members. One member shall be appointed by the Mayville School Board, and one Council Member or its representative, and three citizen members, who shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Council. The terms of the School Board Member and the Council Member or its representative shall be one year, and the term of the citizen members shall be for staggered three year terms, all commencing on May 1. Meets on an as needed basis. Watch for postings.

Extraterritorial Zoning Commission: The Joint Extraterritorial Zoning Commission shall consist of three citizen members of the Plan Commission, or three members of the Plan Commission designated by the Mayor if there are no citizen members of the Plan Commission, and three town members from each town affected by the proposed plan and regulations, or amendments thereto. Meets on an as needed basis. Watch for postings.

Library Board: The Library Board shall consist of seven members, which shall include the Mayville School District Administrator or representative, one member of the Council or their representative and five citizen members appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Council, for staggered three-year terms commencing July 1. The Library Board meets on the second Thursday of every month at 6:00 P.M. at the Mayville Public Library. See calendar for exact dates.

Parks and Recreation Commission: The Parks & Recreation Commission shall consist of one member of the Council or its representative, and five citizen members appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Council. The citizen members shall be appointed for staggering two-year terms commencing March 1. The commission shall administer the operation of City Parks and City Recreation Programs. Quarterly meetings are usually held the first Wednesday of the quarter at 4:30 P.M. in the City Hall Council Chambers. See the calendar for exact dates.

Planning Commission: The Planning Commission consists of the Mayor, who shall be the Chairman, one Alderperson, the Chairman of the Park and Recreation Commission, and four citizen members of recognized experience and qualifications. The citizen members shall be appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Council, for staggered three-year terms. The Alderperson member shall be elected by the Council for a one-year term. Terms commence May 1, except for the Mayor, the Alderperson member and the Chairman of the Park and Recreation Commission who serve commensurate with the office they hold. The regular meetings of the Planning Commission are held in the City Hall Council Chambers on the Fourth Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. See the calendar for exact dates.

Police & Fire and EMS Commissions: The Police & Fire & EMS Commission shall consist of five citizens, appointed by the Mayor, for staggered five-year terms, commencing May 1. The Police & Fire & EMS Commission meet at City Hall Council Chambers at 6:00 P.M. on the Fourth Monday of every month. See the calendar for exact upcoming meeting dates.

Senior Center Board: The Senior Center Board shall consist of seven members appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Council, for staggered two-year terms, commencing May 1. Three members shall be citizens of the City who are over the age of 55, one of which is a member of Mayville Senior Citizens, Inc. and one a participant in the Dodge County Title III C Nutrition Program; two shall be citizens of the City of any age; one shall be a representative of Dodge County at large who is not a member of Mayville Senior Citizens, Inc.; and one member shall be a member of the Council. The Senior Center Board meetings are on the second Tuesday of every month at 6:30 P.M. at the Senior Center Building. See the calendar for exact upcoming meetings.

Water / Waste Water Commission: The Mayville Water/Wastewater Commission shall consist of five members appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the Council, for five-year staggered terms, commencing October 1. The Water/Wastewater Commission meets on the Second Tuesday of every month at 7:00 P.M. at the Water/Wastewater Building. See calendar for exact meeting dates.

The Commission shall be responsible for managing the Water/Wastewater Utility in accordance with policies established by the Council and the provisions of 66.068 Wis. Stats. The Commission shall consult with the Council for the purpose of coordinating personnel policies with general City personnel policies.