## Mayville Police and Fire Commission Minutes for:

6 January, 2020

- Call to order: The meeting was called to order at 6:28PM by President Cliff Sanderson with the following members present: Sanderson, Kahlhamer, Bell, Mansueto, Chmielewski. Others present were Lt. Ryan Toellner.
- 2. Accept the Minutes: A motion to accept the 16 December 2019 minutes was made by Mansueto, seconded by Chmielewski. Motion carried 5-0
- 3. Citizens Comments: None
- A motion to Convene into Closed Session at 6:30PM was made by Mansueto, seconded by Chmielewski. Motion carried 5-0. A motion to Reconvene into Open Session at 8:30PM was made by Kahlhamer, seconded by Mansueto. Motion carried 5-0
- A motion by Bell and seconded by Mansueto was made to select Dean Hopp as the new full time police officer and John Gallenbeck as a part time officer. Motion carried 5-0
- A motion to adjourn at 8:39PM was made by Bell, seconded by Sanderson. Motion carried 5-0

Minutes by Dan Bell, Secretery