ORGANIZATIONAL COUNCIL MEETING

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. with the following Roll Call:Members Present:Ald. Frings, Ald. Abbott, Ald. Smith, Ald. Riese, Ald. OlsonMembers Absent:Ald. HenkelOthers Present:Mayor Boelk, Sara Decker

Mayor Boelk welcomed those present.

Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Oath of Office of New City Council Members.

The newly elected officials, Jack Abbott and Joseph Riese read the oath of office. Molly Henkel was not present, so will be sworn in prior to the next meeting.

Council Election for Council President.

A nomination for Ald. Smith for Council President was made by Ald. Olson and a second by Ald. Riese. Motion carried unanimously.

Council Election for Council Representative on the Planning Commission.

A nomination for Ald. Frings as Council Representative on the Planning Commission was made by Ald. Smith and a second by Ald. Olson. Motion carried unanimously.

Appointments to Public Works, Finance, Personnel and Public Safety Committees.

The following appointments were made to committees: Public Works: Molly Henkel (Chair), Jack Abbott & Joseph Riese Finance: Bob Smith (Chair), Kim Olson & Molly Henkel Personnel: Kim Olson (Chair), Bob Smith & Gene Frings Public Safety: Gene Frings (Chair), Jack Abbott & Joseph Riese

Mayor's Comments.

The Mayor thanked Ald. Riese and Ald. Abbott for stepping up and running for office. He believes it will be eye opening and thanked everyone for serving the community.

Resolution 5628-2021 (Naming the Official Newspaper).

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Abbott to approve Resolution 5628-2021 naming the Dodge County Pionier as the Official Newspaper. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5629-2021 (Naming Official Depositories).

Motion by Ald. Frings, second by Ald. Smith to approve Resolution 5629-2021 naming BMO Harris Bank, Mayville Savings Bank, TSB Bank, Ehlers Investment Partners, LLC, Horicon State Bank, National Exchange Bank & Trust, and Wisconsin Local Government Investment Pool as the official depositories. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5630-2021 (Appointment of Weed Commissioner).

Motion by Ald. Olson, second by Ald. Smith to approve Resolution 5630-2021 naming Jack Hurst as the Weed Commissioner. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5631-2021 (Set Date & Time of Board Review).

Motion by Ald. Frings, second by Ald. Riese to approve Resolution 5631-2021 setting the date and time for the Board of Review. Motion carried 5-0.

Mayoral Proclamation Declaring April 30, 2021 as Arbor Day

Sara Decker read the Proclamation.

APPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS

Resolution 5632-2021 (Appointment to Library Board – Council Member).

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Frings to approve Resolution 5632-2021 appointing Ald. Riese to the Library Board. Motion carried 5-0.

<u>Resolution 5633-2021 (Appointments to Community Development Authority Committee-Council</u> <u>Member).</u>

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Frings to approve Resolution 5633-2021 appointing Kim Olson to the Community Development Authority Committee. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5634-2021 (Appointments to Administrative Review Appeals Board-Council Members).

Motion by Ald. Frings, second by Ald. Olson to approve Resolution 5634-2021 appointing Ald. Smith to the Administrative Review Appeals Board. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5635-2021 (Appointment to Water Wastewater Commission – Council Members).

Motion by Ald. Abbott, second by Ald. Riese to approve Resolution 5635-2021 reappointing Ald. Frings and Ald. Smith to the Water Wastewater Commission. Motion carried 5-0.

<u>Resolution 5636-2021 (Appointment to Park and Recreation Commission and TAG Center</u> <u>Advisory Board-Council Member).</u>

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Abbot to approve Resolution 5636-2021 appointing Ald. Henkel to the Park and Recreation Commission and TAG Center Advisory. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5637-2021 (Appointments to the Planning Commission)

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Abbott to approve Resolution 5637-2021 reappointing JoAnn Gromowski to the Planning Commission. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5638-2021 (Appointments to the Police and Fire and EMS Commission)

Motion by Ald. Frings, second by Ald. Abbott to approve Resolution 5638-2021 reappointing Ken Neumann to the Police and Fire and EMS Commission. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5639-2021 (Appointment to the Board of Appeals)

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Frings to approve Resolution 5639-2021 appointing Jack Abbott to the Board of Appeals. Motion carried 5-0.

Adjournment

Motion by Ald. Riese, second by Ald. Frings to adjourn at 6:20 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Sara Decker, City Clerk