COMMON COUNCIL

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by Mayor Rob Boelk with the following roll call:

Attendee Name	Title	Status	Arrived
Bob Smith	Council President	Present	
Gene Frings	Alderperson	Present	
Molly Henkel	Alderperson	Present	
Joseph Riese	Alderperson	Present	
Kim Olson	Alderperson	Present	
Jack Abbott	Alderperson	Present	
Rob Boelk	Mayor	Present	

Others present: Sara Decker

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG

CITIZEN COMMENTS

None.

REPORT OF OFFICERS

Clerk Report Adopt 1124-2021 (An Ordinance Repealing and Recreating Chapter 79-7 and 79-9 of the Mayville Municipal Code Regarding Ward Boundaries; Aldermanic Districts)

Sara explained the process and the new ward divisions. It was reviewed by the Attorney, engineer, County Clerk and the County's Land Resources department.

RESULT:	APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER:	Gene Frings, Alderperson
SECONDER:	Kim Olson, Alderperson
AYES:	Smith, Frings, Henkel, Riese, Olson, Abbott

COMMITTEES, COMMISSIONS AND BOARDS

Planning Commission <u>Resolution 5653-2021 (Approve Re-Zoning Petition, Metalcraft of Mayville, Parcel #251-1216-1321-003 and #251-1216-1321-002 from A-1 Agriculture Holding to M-2 General</u> Manufacturing)

This was recommended from the Planning Commission.

RESULT:	APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER:	Bob Smith, Council President
SECONDER:	Jack Abbott, Alderperson
AYES:	Smith, Frings, Henkel, Riese, Olson, Abbott

ADJOURNMENT

Motion Adjourn at 6:06 p.m.

RESULT:	APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER:	Bob Smith, Council President
SECONDER:	Gene Frings, Alderperson
AYES:	Smith, Frings, Henkel, Riese, Olson, Abbott

Sara Decker, City Clerk