ORGANIZATIONAL COUNCIL MEETING

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. with the following Roll Call:	
Members Present:	Ald. Riese, Ald. Abbott, Ald. Smith, Ald. Henkel, Ald. Olson
Members Absent:	
Others Present:	Mayor Guinn, Sara Decker, Mike Kurutz, Sara Guinn, Martee Jordan, Elijah Riese, Roy Smalley, Lt. Toellner, Chief Ketchem, Officer Petrack, Annie Gonstead

Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Oath of Office of New City Council Members.

The newly elected officials, Ald. Smith, Ald. Olson and Mayor Guinn read the oath of office.

Council Election for Council President.

A nomination for Ald. Henkel for Council President was made by Ald. Smith and a second by Ald. Olson. Motion carried unanimously.

Council Election for Council Representative on the Planning Commission.

A nomination for Ald. Smith as Council Representative on the Planning Commission was made by Ald. Olson and a second by Ald. Henkel. Motion carried unanimously.

Appointments to Public Works, Finance, Personnel and Public Safety Committees.

The following appointments were made to committees:

Public Works Committee

Jack Abbott, Chair Joseph Riese Kim Olson

Personnel Committee

Kim Olson, Chair Joseph Riese Bob Smith

Mayor's Comments.

Mayor Guinn read a statement.

Resolution 5740-2022 (Naming the Official Newspaper).

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Henkel to approve Resolution 5740-2022 naming the Dodge County Pionier as the Official Newspaper. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5741-2022 (Naming Official Depositories).

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Henkel to approve Resolution 5741-2022 naming BMO Harris Bank, Mayville Savings Bank, TSB Bank, Ehlers Investment Partners, LLC, Horicon State Bank, National Exchange Bank & Trust, and Wisconsin Local Government Investment Pool as the official depositories. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5742-2022 (Appointment of Weed Commissioner).

Motion by Ald. Henkel, second by Ald. Olson to approve Resolution 5742-2022 naming Jack Hurst as the Weed Commissioner. Motion carried 5-0.

Finance Committee Bob Smith, Chair Kim Olson Molly Henkel

Public Safety Committee

Molly Henkel, Chair Jack Abbott Bob Smith

Resolution 5743-2022 (Set Date & Time of Board Review).

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Henkel to approve Resolution 5743-2022 setting the date and time for the Board of Review. Motion carried 5-0.

Mayoral Proclamation Declaring April 29, 2022 as Arbor Day

Sara Decker read the Proclamation.

Resolution 5752-2022 (Appreciation of Service to James Ketchem)s

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Henkel to approve Resolution 5752-2022. Chief Ketchem was thanked for his service. Motion carried 5-0.

APPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS

Resolution 5744-2022 (Appointment to Library Board – Council Member).

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Abbott to approve Resolution 5744-2022 appointing Ald. Riese to the Library Board. Motion carried 5-0.

<u>Resolution 5745-2022 (Appointments to Community Development Authority Committee-Council</u> <u>Member).</u>

Motion by Ald. Abbott, second by Ald. Henkel to approve Resolution 5745-2022 appointing Kim Olson to the Community Development Authority Committee. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5746-2022 (Appointments to Administrative Review Appeals Board-Council Members).

Motion by Ald. Olson, second by Ald. Riese to approve Resolution 5746-2022 appointing Ald. Smith to the Administrative Review Appeals Board. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5747-2022 (Appointment to Water Wastewater Commission – Council Members).

Motion by Ald. Henkel, second by Ald. Abbott to approve Resolution 5747-2022 reappointing Mayor Guinn and Ald. Smith to the Water Wastewater Commission. Motion carried 5-0.

<u>Resolution 5748-2022 (Appointment to Park and Recreation Commission and TAG Center</u> <u>Advisory Board-Council Member).</u>

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Riese to approve Resolution 5748-2022 appointing Ald. Henkel to the Park and Recreation Commission and TAG Center Advisory. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5749-2022 (Appointments to the Planning Commission)

Motion by Ald. Riese, second by Ald. Abbott to approve Resolution 5637-2021 reappointing JoAnn Gromowski to the Planning Commission. Motion carried 5-0.

Resolution 5750-2022 (Appointments to the Police and Fire and EMS Commission)

Motion by Ald. Smith, second by Ald. Henkel to approve Resolution 5750-2022 updating expiration dates on the Police and Fire and EMS Commission. Motion carried 5-0.

Adjournment

Motion by Ald. Henkel, second by Ald. Olson to adjourn at 6:24 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Sara Decker, City Clerk