ORGANIZATION OF THE CITY COUNCIL 2023-2024

Public Works Committee Finance Committee

Jack Abbott, Chair Roger Smith, Chair

Bob Smith Joseph Riese

Kim Olson Michael Schmidt

Personnel Committee Public Safety Committee

Michael Schmidt, Chair Joseph Riese, Chair

Roger Smith Bob Smith

Jack Abbott Kim Olson

38-6. Standing Committees.

Appointment. Each committee shall consist of three members. The chairmen of committees shall be designated by the Mayor. Each member shall serve as appointed unless excused by a majority of the members of the Council. The following standing committees shall be appointed by the Mayor without confirmation by the Council at the first regular meeting in April:

- (1) Finance Committee.
- (2) Public Works Committee.
- (3) Public Safety Committee.
- (4) Personnel Committee.

38-8. Committee of the Whole.

Committee of the Whole allows the entire Common Council to give detailed consideration to a matter.

- A. The standing rules of the Common Council as set forth in § **38-4** shall apply to the Committee of the Whole.
- B. The powers of the Committee of the Whole are limited to making recommendations to the Common Council.