Resolution 5869-2023: Appointments to the Community Development Authority Committee - Council Member

WHEREAS, the term of Alderperson Bob Smith on the Community Development Authority Committee will expire as of April 16, 2024; and,

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution 5856-2023, Alderperson Joseph Riese was appointed to the Community Development Authority Committee, with a term set to expire April 30, 2024; and,

WHEREAS, both Alderperson Bob Smith and Alderperson Joseph Riese each tendered their respective resignations as elected official for the City of Mayville on April 30, 2023; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Resolution 1948-1990, the Mayor shall appoint, subject to confirmation of the Common Council; and,

THEREFORE, the Mayor hereby appoints Alderperson Jack Abbott and Alderperson Joseph Tillmann to each serve on the Community Development Authority Committee, with terms expiring April 30, 2024; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Mayville does hereby approve the above-mentioned Mayoral appointments to the Community Development Authority Committee.

Passed by the Common Council of the City of Mayville this 22nd day of May, 2023.

John Guinn Mayor

Attest:

Anastasia Gonstead City Clerk

Resolution 5870-2023: Appointment to the Water/Wastewater Commission - Council Member

WHEREAS, the term of Alderperson Bob Smith on the Water/Wastewater Commission will expire as of April 30, 2024; and,

WHEREAS, Alderperson Bob Smith tendered his resignation as elected official for the City of Mayville on April 30, 2023; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Resolution 1948-1990, the Mayor shall appoint, subject to confirmation of the Common Council; and,

THEREFORE, the Mayor hereby appoints Alderperson Kenneth Neumann to serve on the Water/Wastewater Commission for the remainder of the aforementioned term, expiring April 30, 2024; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Common Council of the City of Mayville does hereby approve the above-mentioned Mayoral appointment to the Water/Wastewater Commission.

Passed by the Common Council of the City of Mayville this 22nd day of May, 2023.

John Guinn Mayor

Attest:

Anastasia Gonstead City Clerk